Week 2 – Here We Come!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend. It was gorgeous and so nice to get outside and enjoy the last bits of summer weather!
Here is some info as we go forward this week:
First, our special class schedule is as follows:
Monday/Thursday/Friday: Wellness – children need to wear sneakers on these days and clothes that are comfortable for active play.
Tuesday: Library Day – children will check out a new book each week. Please make sure the checked book comes back before the following Tuesday.
Wednesday: Music
This Wednesday we will be going to the Art Room for our beginning of the year orientation. Our units of study will dictate our other trips to the art room.
Next, I have started a Class Share site on Shutterfly. Our class site is accessible only to those who I invite to join. Therefore, you will be getting an invite to the site so that you can see photos of our adventures. If you would like other family members to be added to the site, send me their email addresses and I can add them. Otherwise, no one outside the invite list can access the site. I will be sending the invites out tonight so keep your eye out for it. I have posted pictures from our first week on the site already.
Finally, I will be sending home our first book order form on Friday. You can order books using the paper forms and sending them along with payment (checks made out to “Scholastic”) back to me. Or, you can order online at: https://clubs2.scholastic.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/LogonForm?ddkey=https:UserLogoff
(copy & paste into your browser)
Our activation code is: H2M3D
The orders are due by 9/25.
I know this is a lot so let me know if you have any questions!
Leave a Reply

